WAMAwards line up and Live Sunday announced

WAM have dropped a huge amount of news today, including an expanded lineup for the WAMAwards and a new WAMFest Live Sunday event in Bassendean. Hall Of Fame Inductees have also been announced, as well as the finalists for the Kiss My Camera competition.

The WAMAwards will see 38 winners revealed Thursday November 2 at Gate One Theatre at Claremont Showgrounds. While Tired Lion have had to pull out of the event, but some huge additions have been made, lead by ARIA, WAMi and triple j heroes San Cisco (pictured), multi-WAMAwards 2017 nominees Rag N’ Bone, 8-piece party-starters The Bambuseae Rhythm Section and WAMAwards-dominating Perthonality Timothy Nelson.

The ceremony will be hosted by returning media icon Russell Woolf and equal parts TV celeb/local music lover Dominique Pratt, plus guest presenters.

WAM have also announced a new WAMFest Live event in Bassendean at BIC Reserve on Sunday November 5. It features a line up including funk-soul songstress Ruby May and her 7-piece band, electro hip-hop group The Brow, crowd favourites Ah Trees and voice artist Sam Perry.

Also happening on Sunday is the WAMFest Regional Showcase & Closing Party at the Railway and Swan Hotels featuring Carla Geneve, Brad Holder, El Dorado, Julie Kember, Good Doogs and more, as well as the WAMFest After Party featuring the likes of Grace Barbe, Grievous Bodily Calm, The Bambuseae Rhythm Section and The Sky Blues at the Rosemount Hotel.

Along with these announcements, the Hall Of Fame inductees have also been revealed; a huge congratulations to Eurogliders and the late, great Graham Wood.

Finally, teaming up with the Perth Cultural Centre Screen, Northbridge Piazza Screen and as part of the 2017 WAMFest, WA’s favourite music photography competition Kiss My Camera is excited to reveal the finalists – particular shout outs to current X-Press photographers Karen Lowe, Paul Dowd and Liam Thomson.

The other finalists are Adrian Thompson, Ashlee McLernon, Cam Campbell, Chris Kerr, Court McAllister, Daniel Grant, Elliot Lee Welsford, Harry Bowman, Jackie Jet, Jessica Vaini, Kim Anderson, Matsu, Rachael Barrett, Tashi Hall, Ted Dana, Vanessa Stasiw and William Buck.  The 30 Finalists will be exhibited at The Bird, with the winner announced at the same venue for the official WAMFest Opening Party & Kiss My Camera Awards on Wednesday 1 November.

WAMFest, WAMCon and the WAMAwards, happening across multiple venues November 1-5.