UPCOMING ALBUMS Deafheaven, Lykke Li and more

Seems to be a week for fourth albums this week, including the fourth LPs from Deafheaven and Lykke Li.

Deafheaven’s latest, Ordinary Corrupt Human Love is set for release on July 13. The album is the follow up to 2015’s New Bermuda, and is is set to expand on their heavy, kinetic, death metal meets post rock sound, bringing in layered psychedelic vocals, jazz-inspired percussion, and intricate piano melodies. Twelve minute long single Honeycomb gives an idea of what fans can expect, listen below.

Lykke Li has also announced her fourth album will be out on June 8. Titled so sad so sexy the album is set to feature Aminé and includes singles produced by Jeff Bhasker, Malay, T-Minus and Rostam, formerly of Vampire Weekend. She’s released singles deep end and hard rain. 

This week, DMAs are releasing their sophomore album For Now. Janelle Monáe and Okkervil River are also releasing albums this week. Here’s some more that we are looking forward to:

Janelle Monáe Dirty Computer April 27
Okkervil River In The Rainbow Rain April 27
DMA’s For Now April 27
Iceage Beyondless May 4
Belly Dove May 4
Jon Hopkins Singularity May 4
Middle Kids Lost Friends May 4
Peace Kindness Is The New Rock And Roll May 4
Arctic Monkeys Tranquility Base & Hotel Casino May 11
Beach House 7 May 11
Good Morning Prize // Reward May 11
TT Lovelaws May 18
Parquet Courts Wide Awake! May 18
Courtney Barnett Tell Me How You Really Feel May 18
The Presets HI-VIZ May 18
CHVRCHES Love Is Dead May 25
Neko Case Hell-On June 1
Father John Misty God’s Favourite Customer June 1
Mazzy Star Still EP June 1
Lily Allen No Shame June 8
Snail Mail Lush June 8
Lykke Li so sad so sexy June 8
Johnny Marr Call The Comet June 15
Melody’s Echo Chamber Bon Voyage June 15
Rolling Blackouts Costal Fever Hope Downs June 15
Jack River Sugar Mountain June 22
Kamasi Wahsington Heaven & Earth June 22
Deafheaven Ordinary Corrupt Human Love July 13