Kevin Parker, Tame Impala. Pic: Matt Sav
Kevin Parker, Tame Impala. Pic: Matt Sav

Tame Impala have announced the released date for their eagerly awaited third album, Currents. Friday, July 17, is the drop-off date for the 13-track LP, which is available to pre-order today offering Let It Happen, ‘Cause I’m A Man and two brand new songs, Eventually (listen here) and Disciples (previously given partial preview via Kevin Parker’s Reddit AMA last week) as instant grat tracks with the album pre-order available here.

Here’s the track-listing for Currents 

  1. Let It Happen
  2. Nangs
  3. The Moment
  4. Yes I’m Changing
  5. Eventually
  6. Gossip
  7. The Less I know The Better
  8. Past Life
  9. Disciples
  10. Cause I’m A Man
  11. Reality In Motion
  12. Love/Paranoia
  13. New Person, Same Old Mistakes

Tame Impala begin their US today in Austin, Texas, and complete it in that city on Friday, October 9. In between the band will traverse the States, UK, Europe and ByronBay’s Splendour In The Grass Festival. No word yet on a full Australian tour.