ROSE PARKER Cast of thousands

Rose Parker, formally of The Velvet Janes, has announced a new solo album Under The Same Sun, as well as a show at Fly By Night on Sunday, December 10 to celebrate it’s release.

The album of 12 songs features some amazing West Australian musicians, including David Hyams on guitars, Lucky Oceans on pedal steel, Roy Martinez on bass and keys, Elliot Smith on drums and percussion, Melanie Robinson on cello, Phoebe Corke on violin, Mark Underwood on trumpet, Harry Deluxe and Mel Bainbridge on backing vocals and includes a duet with Dave Mann on vocals and slide guitar.

For the launch of the album, Rose has asked Kylie Wheatley of Red Tent Events to create a Bohemian chill out lounge vibe at Fly By Night, creating the ultimate Sunday Session vibes.

Rose Parker and her band will be supported by Bec Scofield and Dave Mann.

Rose Parker plays Fly By Night on Sunday, December 10 in support of her album Under The Same Sun. Tickets on sale now.