« x »

ARCADE FIRE New single and album produced by Daft Punk and Pulp members

Having performed the song live for the first time at a surprise show in Barcelona on June 1, Arcade Fire has now released Everything Now, the title track from the band’s fifth album due July 28.

Everything Now was produced by Arcade Fire, Thomas Bangalter (Daft Punk) and Steve Mackey (Pulp), with co-production by longtime collaborator Markus Dravs. It was recorded at Boombox Studios in New Orleans, Sonovox Studios in Montreal, and Gang Recording Studio in Paris.

With their last album, 2013’s Reflektor, produced by LCD Soundsystem’s James Murphy, we’re can’t wait to hear how members of Daft Punk and Pulp tackle Montreal’s finest. If this track is anything to go by, there’s still some disco remaining even if it’s pointed a little more in the direction of Abba’s Dancing Queen. The song itself is perhaps more reminiscent of their less dense, Grammy Award winning 2010 opus, The Suburbs.

Everything Now is also Arcade Fire’s first release under its new partnership with the global media and e-commerce platform Everything Now.

Everything Now is out now. Arcade Fire release Everything Now (the album) on July 28. 

« x »